Goodbye and Hello

Dear Frugal-Community Readers,

This is the last post that you will read from me, Grace, the author of the frugal-community blog. I will be leaving my job at the Center for Stewardship Leaders at Luther Seminary and moving to a position at Kairos and Associates. Writing for this blog for the past two years has been one of the highlights of my work at Luther Seminary. This blog has given me the opportunity to explore many aspects of frugality—from grocery shopping to student debt to new year’s resolutions and so much more! This blog has also challenged me to live my life more frugally in concert with my writings for the blog. I have learned, as I hope you have too, that frugality is not only practical but fun. Frugality has helped me to align the ways that I use my money with my values and for that I am grateful.

While my time at frugal-community may be coming to an end, I am eager to share that I will be continuing my frugal tips and musings in my new blog, the Classy Frugalist. The Classy Frugalist will focus not on graduate students but on living frugally as a young professional. If you are interested in digging into the New Year’s Resolutions, that will be the topic of my first series of posts. I encourage you to check out the blog, the twitter and maybe even subscribe.

There are great things yet to come with frugal-community, stay tuned to learn more!

Sincerely,

Grace

The Classy Frugalist

5 thoughts on “Goodbye and Hello

  1. thanks, Grace, for all your work and ideas. You have been a blessing to many! Denise Denise Fossen Pastor at North Beltrami Evangelical Lutheran Parish Zion Lutheran in Blackduck, MN and Our Saviors in Kelliher, MN

    *You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your strength, and with all your mind; and your neighbor as yourself.* Luke 10:27 Go in peace and serve the Lord.

Join the Conversation

